Accept
more...
This website uses cookies...

St. Anton am Arlberg

A legend. What else?

A world village plays host to the world: Year after year, the charms of St. Anton am Arlberg’s incomparable atmosphere attract winter-sports fans from all the great nations like moths to the flame.

The bare facts

The cold, hard numbers are enough to let your imagination go wild: 97 cable cars and lifts bind together this winter dreamscape featuring 350 km of well-groomed slopes and 200 km of high-Alpine deep-powder backcountry (though this is of course only an estimate). The Arlberg is an endless El Dorado of winter bliss.

Arlberg, a place of longing

Arlberg’s place in ski history has already been etched in stone and its slopes are revered throughout the planet. When winter blankets the entire mountain in white, the magic and magnetism of this place attracts visitors from far and wide.

Austria’s Best Ski resort

St. Anton am Arlberg is a winter sports paradise for skiers of all ability levels and offers plenty of variety off the slopes as well for friends of powder and backcountry adventure. Arlberg is known for its variety of funparks, racing sections, carving and the many cosy meeting points spread throughout both indoors and out.

The famous ski school

In 1921, Hannes Schneider founded the world’s most famous ski school. Today, the Arlberg Ski School remains the industry vanguard. Season after season, over 350 local and internationally certified ski instructors and mountain guides share their love of winter sports in Arlberg with guests from around the globe. Just ask at the reception to make an appointment.

Accept
more...
This website uses cookies...

Weitere Informationen
Wir verwenden Cookies, um dir die bestmögliche Nutzung zu gewährleisten. Wenn du auf unserer Seite weitersurfst, stimmst du der Cookie-Nutzung zu.

St. Anton am Arlberg

Ein mythos. Was sonst?

Ein Dorf von Welt hat die Welt im Dorf: schneehungrige Wintersportfreunde aus aller Herren Länder verfallen jedes Jahr dem anziehenden Charme und der unvergleichlichen Atmosphäre von St. Anton am Arlberg.

Die Blossen Fakten

Allein die Vorstellung lässt die Faszination des Arlbergs erahnen: 97 Seilbahnen und Lifte erschließen ein Wintersport-Traumland mit ca. 350 km präparierten Pisten und 200 km hochalpine Tiefschneevarianten – wobei dies nur eine grobe Schätzung ist: tatsächlich gilt der Arlberg als schier unendliches Freeride-Dorado.

Sehnsuchtsort Arlberg

Der Arlberg hat schon längst Schi-Geschichte geschrieben und ist auf der ganzen Welt bekannt für seine legendären Pisten. Wenn der Winter den ganzen Berg von Kopf bis Fuß in sein weißes Kleid hüllt, entfaltet seine magische Anziehungskraft ihre volle Wirkung - weit bis über die österreichischen Grenzen hinaus.

Österreichs bestes Skigebiet

Das Skigebiet St. Anton am Arlberg ist ein Wintersportparadies mit Abfahrten für jede Könnerstufe und abwechslungsreichen Herausforderungen im freien Gelände. Der Arlberg ist bekannt für seine Vielfalt an Funparks, Rennstrecken, Carving Abfahrten und die vielen gemütlichen Treffpunkte drinnen und draußen.

Die berühmte Skischule

1921 wurde durch Hannes Schneider die wohl berühmteste Skischule der Welt gegründet. Heute wie damals ist die Skischule Arlberg innovativer Vorreiter der gesamten Branche. Über 350 einheimische und international geprüfte Schneesportlehrer und Bergführer vermitteln die Faszination Wintersport am Arlberg - fragen Sie einfach an unserer Rezeption nach einem Termin.